Spring Blooms

Featuring some of the spring blooms found in our vicinity, a little compound where old people resides. Some plants were already there as part of the compound’s landscape and some plants were grown and maintained by the residents.

Rose bloom in autumn of 2008.

Rose bloom in autumn of 2008.

My own green garden patch. This serves as my fortress.

Nancy's Rose

Nancy's Rose

The last bloom, this year’s autumnal left over growing across my little garden patch. Planted and maintained by Nancy. She blooms on a very high stem that I have to climbed up and reached out for the long stem to take this picture.

Royal majestic wings

Royal majestic wings

In their royal majestic bearing, this flower plant grows by the fence inside our tiny village and also maintained by an old lady. The floral characteristic of this plant seem to be similar to that of the Sweet Peas except that they grow in a shrub. They look like purple tiny butterflies to me.

Name anon growing in shrub

Name anon growing in shrub

Anything orange of this depth composition I always call Tangerine. Like the Royal Majestic Wings, I also do not know its name. Pardon for the royal name of the purple flower, I just named that myself. It is not its official name. This one, I do not know what name to give this. So let me just call this Tangerine.

This also grows in the vicinity of our village right in the backyard of an old man who keeps all the birds on a tall big tree by installing a bird feeder and that’s enough to attract some noisy neighbours. What else but the birds!

Noisy neigbours

Noisy neigbours

Feasting from the bird feeder, these rainbow lorikeets are the noisiest we can find in our vicinity.

More floral story here.

Leave a comment